Skip to main content
It took place in Dori, 13 and 14 June 2012, a national workshop information and awareness on the water charter Niger Basin and Annex No 1 on the protection of the environment.
The charter of the water of the Niger Basin is an international agreement signed between Burkina Faso, Benin, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Guinea, Mali, Niger, Nigeria and Chad.
It aims to promote cooperation based on solidarity and reciprocity for a sustainable, equitable and coordinated water resources of the watershed basin of the Niger.